top of page
WhatsApp Image 2022-12-08 at 22.58.51.jpeg

At EES, we seek to build a healthy interaction of all its members so that they can flourish and develop. We aim at providing all the required academic support through an online platform.




Recent Highlights


Freshers' Party Batch of '25

The Department Of Electrical Engineering welcomed the batch of 2025, with a Freshers Party on 18 Nov.


Farewell Ceremony | Batch of '22

The Department of Electrical Engineering bid adieu to the Class of '22 on 23rd of May. The occasion was graced by the  Prof-in-Charge of EES, Prof. Bhaskaran Barman, and other faculty members of the department.


Freshers' Party Batch of '24

On 27 April 2022 , the Department of Electrical Engineering at IIEST Shibpur successfully conducted its Fresher's Day for the new batch of 2020-2024

Sphuran 2k19, EE, IIEST Shibpur

Induction ceremony of SPHURAN 2019

Dr. Prasid Syam (the then Head Of the Department, EE, IIEST Shibpur) with Prof G. Bandyopadhyay, Dr. Pankaj Mitra (Managing director, MIDAS Automation), Mr. Rahul Karmakar (RFIC Design Engineer at Qualcomm), Sri Suparno Moitra (Chairman, Board of Governors at NIT Nagaland),Prof Sudip Kr Roy, and Prof D Mazumdar

The Electrical Engineers’ Society is a segment of the Department of Electrical Engineering of IIEST Shibpur. It is an independent organization of students, teachers, and several dilettantes in and around Kolkata.


Prof-in-charge: Prof. Bhaskaran Barman
Email address:


General Secretary: Utsav Kumar Vishwakarma

Email address:

Joint Secretary(Acting): Gourav Das

Email address:

Treasurer: Dishan Bhuin

Email address:

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube

Contact no.:      8250564473

Email address:

bottom of page